Driver blogs

As 2007 is only just getting going, I’ve not been taking many cabs. I thought about writing up some memories of past cab conversations – I may still resort to this if the drought continues – but then I had a better idea…

I thought ‘I bet there are cab drivers out there that blog’ and set out to find some. A quick search of Technorati uncovered tonnes of them and I’ve just lost the best part of two hours reading a few – plundering blogrolls and jumping from link to link. It’s great, there are drivers all over the world telling their tales and boy-oh-boy do they have some stories! There’s too many to take in all at once, so I’ve started with links to 10 that just took my fancy. I’ll add some more at a later date.

It was interesting to observe how many drivers have plumped for black blog-themes. I guess black is the ultimate cab colour – though being a Londoner I would say that, NYC drivers may beg to differ!

5 responses to “Driver blogs

  1. Thank you for the link.

    I think the reason that most cab-bloggers use a black background is that it is so much easier to read. Most of us work nights and that how we see our world.

    You can spot the ones who work normal hours by the more common use of dark text on a light background.

    Day cabbies and night cabbies are two different breeds.

    I’ll be adding you to my links over this weekend.

    Aloha.

  2. Thanks Wil

    Now you point it out, the night cabbie/day cabbie difference makes so much sense. I considered a black background because it felt right for a cab blog, but then realised I struggle to read it!

    Helen

  3. I must apologize. I had lost the link to your site. Just found it this morning and now the link is established, both on the original and my doppelganger. Have a great day.

  4. Pingback: Conversations with Cab Drivers « Bytes from the Back Seat

  5. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

